Palmeiras’ São Paulo Championship squad defined

Palmeiras this morning announced 27 of the 28 players to participate in the São Paulo Cup, kicking off this weekend. Left out were goalkeeper Daniel Fuzato, defensive midfielders Rodrigo and Arouca, and offensive midfielder Hyoran.

Fuzato is the youngest of the four keepers in the Palmeiras squad and his absence was expected. Arouca will need 40 days to recover from an ankle surgery, while Rodrigo reportedly is negotiating a loan transfer. Hyoran will focus on muscle strengthening exercise, preparing for the remainder of the season.

Playmaker Alejandro Guerra will be the 28th name on the list, as soon as his work permit is expedited.

Below, the full list.

Fernando Prass, Jailson and Vinicius Silvestre

Jean and Fabiano (r), Zé Roberto and Egídio (l)

Yerry Mina, Vitor Hugo, Edu Dracena, Thiago Martins and Antônio Carlos

Defensive midfielders
Tchê Tchê, Felipe Melo and Thiago Santos

Offensive midfielders
Alejandro Guerra, Moses, Michel Bastos, Raphael Veiga and Vitinho

Dudu, Róger Guedes, Alecsandro, Lucas Barrios, Willian, Keno, Erik and Rafael Marques

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s